Coast Guard honors innovators with annual awards

The Coast Guard honored a group of innovators with Capt. Niels P. Thomsen Innovation Awards during a virtual ceremony June 4, 2020. The awards were presented by Adm. Karl Schultz, the commandant of the Coast Guard, Master Chief Petty Officer Jason Vanderhaden, the master chief petty officer of the Coast Guard, and Rear Adm. Joseph Vojvodich, deputy commandant for mission support – deputy for materiel readiness and co-chair of the Coast Guard Innovation Council. (U.S. Coast Guard video by Petty Officer 2nd Class Travis Magee/Released)

More News